## W4188 Meeting Agenda

Start Time		Monday January 3, 2022
PST	EST	·
8:00 AM	11:00 AM	Get ready, start meeting, and welcome; General statement on presentation
8:10 AM	11:10 AM	Asmeret Berhe, UC Merced; nominated to be the Director of the Office of Science, Department of Energy. Invited Speaker.
		Role of changing precipitation patterns and soil hydrology in controlling soil carbon dynamics
8:55 AM	11:55 AM	5-min Coffee Break
9:00 AM	12:00 PM	Business Meeting
		1. Discussion with Administrative Advisor (Walter Bowen)
		2. Discussion on project fund and identifying new treasure
		3. Selection of new secretary (Chair in 2023)
		4. New member nomination
		5. Plan for annual meeting in 2023
		6. Group annual reports
		7. Discussion on group collaboration and activities
		8. Open discussion
		o. Open discussion
10:00 AM	1:00 PM	15-min Coffee Break
10.00 2 1111	1.001111	13 IIIII Collec Bleak
10·15 AM	1.15 DM	Panal #1
10:15 AM	1:15 PM	Panel #1  Markus Flury, Van Jin Pahart Hainsa Wai Zhang Briana Wyott, Pyan
10:15 AM	1:15 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan
		Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart
10:15 AM 11:15 AM	1:15 PM 2:15 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan
11:15 AM	2:15 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion
		Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart
11:15 AM	2:15 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break
11:15 AM 11:45 AM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2
11:15 AM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa,
11:15 AM 11:45 AM 12:45 PM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM 3:45 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa, Amir Haghverdi
11:15 AM 11:45 AM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa,
11:15 AM 11:45 AM 12:45 PM 1:45 PM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM 3:45 PM 4:45 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa, Amir Haghverdi 30-min Discussion
11:15 AM 11:45 AM 12:45 PM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM 3:45 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa, Amir Haghverdi
11:15 AM 11:45 AM 12:45 PM 1:45 PM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM 3:45 PM 4:45 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa, Amir Haghverdi 30-min Discussion  Adjourn
11:15 AM 11:45 AM 12:45 PM 1:45 PM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM 3:45 PM 4:45 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa, Amir Haghverdi 30-min Discussion
11:15 AM 11:45 AM 12:45 PM 1:45 PM 2:15 PM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM 3:45 PM 4:45 PM 5:15 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa, Amir Haghverdi 30-min Discussion  Adjourn  Tuesday January 4, 2022
11:15 AM 11:45 AM 12:45 PM 1:45 PM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM 3:45 PM 4:45 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa, Amir Haghverdi 30-min Discussion  Adjourn
11:15 AM 11:45 AM 12:45 PM 1:45 PM 2:15 PM 8:00 AM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM 3:45 PM 4:45 PM 5:15 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa, Amir Haghverdi 30-min Discussion  Adjourn  Tuesday January 4, 2022  Get ready, start meeting
11:15 AM 11:45 AM 12:45 PM 1:45 PM 2:15 PM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM 3:45 PM 4:45 PM 5:15 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa, Amir Haghverdi 30-min Discussion  Adjourn  Tuesday January 4, 2022  Get ready, start meeting  Will Nicholes, Vice-President of INTERA, Inc., Invited Speaker.
11:15 AM 11:45 AM 12:45 PM 1:45 PM 2:15 PM 8:00 AM	2:15 PM 2:45 PM 3:45 PM 4:45 PM 5:15 PM	Markus Flury, Yan Jin, Robert Heinse, Wei Zhang, Briana Wyatt, Ryan Stewart 30-min Discussion  60-min break  Panel #2  Hoori Ajami, John Nieber, Thomas Harter, Jingyi Huang, Carlos Ochoa, Amir Haghverdi 30-min Discussion  Adjourn  Tuesday January 4, 2022  Get ready, start meeting

DCT	ECT	
PST	EST	- 1 //a
		Panel #3
9:00 AM	12:00 PM	Fred Zhang, Dani Or, Jirka Simunek, Rose Shillito, Tamir Kamai
9:50 AM	12:50 PM	25-min Discussion
10:15 AM	1:15 PM	60-min Break
10.10 1111	1.10 1111	oo min Brouk
		Panel #4
11:15 AM	2:15 PM	Scott B. Jones, Manoj Shukla, Markus Tuller, Thijs Kelleners, Teamrat A
		Ghezzehei
12:05 PM	3:05 PM	25-min Discussion
12:30 PM	3:30 PM	20-min break
12.30 1 1	3.30 TWI	20-mm orcax
		Panel #5
12:50 PM	3:50 PM	Scott Bradford, Steven Evett, Ole Wendroth, Andres Patrignani, Majdi
		Abou Najm
1:40 PM	4:40 PM	25-min Discussion
2.05 DM	5.05 DM	Adjourn
2:05 PM	5:05 PM	Adjourn